And she’s back!

Well folks, I am back to a lower weight again, and feeling optimistic and motivated one more. Unfortunately my exercise for this week is at a halt, as I’m going through tests (heart, bloodwork, etc.) for a bad attack of vertigo, shakes, etc. and my blood pressue is up (something that’s not happened before). This happened once 3 years ago to a similar extreme, and they went over my brain with a fine-tooth come, so to speak, so now this time, we’re checking everything else. No driving for a week, and resting for a day or so.

It’s kind of mystifying, as I quit smoking two years ago, and have lost almost 40 lbs now, so I expect things like this NOT to happen.

Anyway, my current weight is 209 lbs, down from from 217 I weighed after Christmas. Close to 9 lbs in 3 weeks. Not bad for very little exercise.

Made a huge batch of chicken soup this weekend, to use up the crazy amounts of frozen veggies I had stockpiled, and this will keep me going for healthy lunches for a bit. Have been eating steel cut oats with apples, blueberries or raisins mainly for breakfast, with a few eggs on toast thrown in for lunches or breakfast. Definitely eating much healthier again.

Here’s hoping I can get back on the wagon and stay there! I’d like to get to 170 by the first of June – that’s roughly 10 lbs per month between now and then, and if I get back to exercising, I think it can be done. We’ll see, I guess! Wish me luck! 😉

Also, I’m on Twitter now – find me at @deemosher!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dee's Weigh-Ins & Progress Updates

Leave a Reply

