Weigh In Week 4 & Good Eats – A Quick Post!

Office Biggest Loser – Week 4 Weigh In:

Week 4 Weigh-In of the office challenge (which started a bit after I started my weight loss journey mid-August) was today. I was very worried I’d not lost much and that my own scale at home was deceiving me (which, along with my chiropractor’s scale, typically shows me 2-3 pounds lighter than the office scale). Last Monday my weight on the office scale was 232.5…

TODAY my weight was… *drumroll please* … 229lbs! This means a 3.5lb weight loss AND I’ve oficially cracked the 220’s on both my home and office weigh-ins! In fact, my morning weight at home, which I believe is more accurate since it matches my chiropractor’s scale, was 225.5lbs!!! This places my total weight loss since mid-August at 20.5 lbs!!!

Now, I am exhausted and just finished an intense, but brief (25 minutes… but something is better than nothing!) workout on my elliptical with a 5 lb weight in each hand! Yikes! INTENSE! I’ll give a quick rundown of recent eats, then it’s off to sleepyland for Dee!

Good Eats:

Sunday Night Dinner:

  • Chicken breast baked with Salba Hot Salsa and topped with a pre-sliced slice of Monterey Jack
  • President’s Choice Peaches & Cream frozen corn from Atlantic Superstore (sooo good), with a bit of ‘I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter Light’ … interesting stuff.
  • Carrots, mushrooms, cucumber, cheddar and green pepper chopped and tossed with just a light coating of Renee’s Wellness Yogurt Dressing – Peppercorn Ranch
  • I COULD NOT eat all of this. Yikes I was full and there was still a tonne on the plate. I tried to make my husband eat it but he only wanted the chicken, and ignored the veggies. *sad* Too much cheese too, so I ended up picking out the cheese in the veggies and setting aside. Bad Dee. My eyes were bigger than my stomach, thank goodness.
Dinner....

Dinner....

Monday Morning Snack:

  • 100 Calorie No Sugar Added Jello Chocolate Pudding, topped with a crumbled piece of Nature’s Valley cocoa nib granola, and 2 sliced strawberries. This was SUCH a treat!
Chocolate, Strawberries and Granola

Chocolate, Strawberries and Granola

Monday Dinner:

  • I decided to whip together fajitas with whatever we had in the fridge
  • We ended up with: zucchini, onion, green pepper, mushroom, corn, seasoned with some leftover taco seasoning in a packet, and some medium salsa
  • Served on the small size whole wheat tortillas (90 calories each), with some grated cheddar, diced tomatoes, lettuce, and salsa – depending on what each of us wanted. I ate TWO of these. Gosh they were good!
The innards of our fajitas.

The innards of our fajitas.

Time to chow down!

Time to chow down!

And a close-up of the tastiness for good measure!

And a close-up of the tastiness for good measure!

GOOD NIGHT ALL!

3 Comments

Filed under Dee Experiments With Food, Dee's Weigh-Ins & Progress Updates

3 responses to “Weigh In Week 4 & Good Eats – A Quick Post!

  1. Jennifer

    Yum Yum Yum!! I love it all! Also, where did you get your pretty bowl?? So proud of you for all your hard work! Awesome job Dez. Keep up the good work girl!

  2. shellibelly

    Great Job!
    Keep on Keeping on!

  3. NANNIE

    Proud of you Desarai and your eats look soooo good.Keep it up šŸ™‚
    Luv you,
    Nannie.
    XOXOXOXO

Leave a Reply

