Ooooh, Honey, Honey – Kittilsen’s Wildflower Creamed Honey

So, since I mentionned a locally produced liquid honey that I like in my last post, I felt it important to share with you the ultimate in creamed honeys – Kittilsen’s Wildflower Honey. You have not TASTED honey, until you have tasted this!

Heaven in creamed honey form.

Heaven in creamed honey form.

This stuff is actually produced right here in my area – just outside of town.

I can sincerely eat it straight off of a spoon – though I try to limit that. Hehe. Honey does, however, have a TONNE of healthy nutritional benefits:

Check out this brochure from the National Honey Board (U.S. Based): http://www.honey.com/downloads/HoneyAndWellness.pdf

Looks like you can buy Kittilsen’s online here. If you can’t find it in your local grocery store (some Canadians should be able to), check it out this way! I swear it will be worth your while!

3 Comments

Filed under Dee's Reviews

3 responses to “Ooooh, Honey, Honey – Kittilsen’s Wildflower Creamed Honey

  1. Hey!! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I love finding other Maritime health bloggers! I also love seeing food on other blogs that I recognize 😛

    I’ve been on a huge honey kick lately (and by lately, I mean my life 😛 ) but I’ve never tried that stuff before. I’ll keep my eyes peeled for it.

    • deefit

      Oh you HAVE to try it. I have truly never tasted honey like it before – it’s divine! My Dad is the one that recommended it to me actually!

      I pick mine up at the Atlantic Superstore (top shelf, sitting like a queen over all of the other honeys, haha), so chances are they may carry it at the one nearest you also, unless they just carry it here because the producer is based in this county. Not sure. I haven’t checked Sobeys for it yet.

  2. Pingback: Organic & Natural Products Taste Test Extravaganza! « Dee Gets Fit!

Leave a Reply

